What's Good
Leave a Comment

#22 Last Day

Today was our last day at Onset, and we started it at church at the old Tabernacle. We visited with a few people afterward – all who knew me in my childhood, but I’m having to reintroduce myself now! Before packing up to leave, we went for a bowl of chowder at the Lobster Pot and walked along the Canal. All week the weather report said it was supposed to rain, but it was another gorgeous day. ​

​

Of course I was bummed to drop my mom at the airport, but I drove the rest of the way home with a full, happy heart from a great weekend with some people I love!

Comment

