What's Good
Leave a Comment

#6 Enjoying NYC

As I was leaving work today, I realized I was hungry and there wasn’t anyone to rush home to (except Henry of course). So, I grabbed a pizza from &pizza (always the Maverick with spinach) and headed to Madison Square Garden, where I sat outside and ate. The Garden itself was really busy (a Phish concert, I think), but there weren’t too many people near where I sat at 32nd & 7th. I could see the Empire State to my right and Macy’s in front. I sat near some police officers who had to stop their lively conversation every 5 minutes to give someone directions. I saw families fresh off the train taking pictures, their children unable to smile because of how wide their eyes are.

It was a perfect NYC moment that made me appreciate how lucky I am to be here.

Comment

